RSS Feed

Cheers

Hi there,

First off I want to say thanks for taking the time to check out this page. I’m learning as I go, so constructive criticism is encouraged.

Here’s a little about me:

Born in raised in Etobicoke Ontario (Rob Ford’s turf… sorry), I finished by College Diploma and realized I wasn’t ready to start real life just yet. So off I went to the Ottawa, to continue studying at University there. Here I was introduced to my first craft beer, and I’ve been hooked ever since.

I like country music, the Toronto Maple Leafs, and drinking on patios. I don’t really have a political affiliation, but I’d say I’m slightly Green. My favourite beer style is an IPA; but that’s bound to change every week or so. My favourite TV show is Dexter, and as of right now, my dream is to work with a micro brewery, building loyal clientele from the ground up based on a product that I believe in.

I’ll be reviewing beers, bars, and craft beer events in the Ottawa Region (and sometimes Toronto).

If you have any questions about me, a beer I’ve reviewed, or if you just want to get together for a pint, feel free to get in touch with me at:

ottbeerguy@gmail.com

untapped: Swainer

Looking forward to hearing from you all.

Cheers,

– Matt

About OttBeerGuy

Craft beer fan in Ottawa/Toronto. Twitter: @ottbeerguy

Leave a Reply

