RSS Feed

Cameron’s Rye Pale Ale

Another late night review coming up! I’ve realized this is the only part of my day where I have time for such shenanigans.

This is one I’ve seen on LCBO shelves for a while now, and for some reason I’ve never taken it home with me. However, recently I figured I should give it a shot.

Image

It’s Cameron’s Brewing Company’s Rye Pale Ale (RPA).

I poured this into my brand new Beyond the Pale glass since literally every other glass in my house was dirty(love my roommates). Plus it’s a badass glass that I wanted to put to good use. So here goes…

Very thick, frothy white head on the pour. Aroma’s of pine, citrus, and caramel. Taste was very bold. Bitter hops and dry fruit (raisins, dates) on the palate with a bitter boozy finish. I found the booze came out stronger after a few mouthfuls, similar to Cameron’s Obsidian Imperial Porter, but less of a burn with the RPA. Very interesting and flavourful beer which I enjoyed, however the dried fruit, pine, and alcohol combination makes it a one-and-done beer for me.

As always I’d love to hear what you think of the beer’s I try.

Cheers until next time,

-Matt

@ottbeerguy

About OttBeerGuy

Craft beer fan in Ottawa/Toronto. Twitter: @ottbeerguy

Leave a Reply

